Through Tinted Glass

Today’s images are the final two that I will be posting from my last walk-about through the main departure lounge at Geneva Airport last month.

The combination of clever architectural features to maximise light, and areas of tinted glass has created some fascinating opportunities for ‘abstract’ photography.

This is my fourth post containing images from Geneva Airport. Links to the other three posts are appended below. Symmetry and strong geometric patterning has always appealed to me, which I is why I was drawn to these two images. I hope you enjoy them too.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Through Tinted Glass

  1. Len says:

    Excellent images Andy. That first one has a wonderful interplay between light and shadow as well as the great patterns and colors

    Like

    • LensScaper says:

      Many thanks Len. I guess you will be flying into Zurich when you travel to Switzerland, but if it were to be Geneva, look out for the reflections in the main departure lounge.

      Like

  2. Well done Andy. I really like the patterns and abstract quality of these images.

    Like

  3. munchow says:

    You have be able to create some really nice pictures from a place most people just quickly pass through. Very nice. The colours and the light through that tinted glass is really beautiful.

    Like

  4. Andy, I love the first image!

    Like

  5. Toad Hollow Photography says:

    These are totally great, Andy, well done my friend!

    Like

Comments are closed.