Adopting Panels

One of the ideas I experimented with during our period of lockdown over here in the UK, and since, is the creation of panels of images.

I think water lends itself to this approach in particular. Water is seldom still and by placing images side by side – images that are shot in quick succession – there is a feeling of movement.

Do you agree?

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'.
This entry was posted in Panels. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Adopting Panels

  1. oneowner says:

    I do agree. Excellent!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shoreacres says:

    I don’t sense movement, but the juxtaposition is terrific. There’s enough variety among the panels that they’re clearly different, even though at first that difference is sensed rather than seen.

    Like

  3. Sue says:

    I don’t see movement, but they look good together

    Like

Comments are closed.