Superimposed

Two weeks ago I stopped off at London Bridge to take a look at The Shard (Europe’s tallest building). As soon as I stepped outside it started to rain and so was I was quite rapidly driven back inside where I captured, Instead, a silhouette of people on a staircase that I posted recently. Click here to view that post.

IMG_6047_SimpI still had time to capture one shot of a neighbouring building reflected in the base of The Shard, which I was quite pleased with. I will not be beaten by the weather. I’ll be back!

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'.
This entry was posted in Architecture & Buildings, London and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Superimposed

  1. oneowner says:

    You can’t let the weather take control. Your persistence paid off here.

    Like

  2. Len says:

    As you know, I love reflections. This is one reason why Andy.

    Like

  3. Jim Nix says:

    great eye here Andy

    Like

Comments are closed.