Superimposed

Two weeks ago I stopped off at London Bridge to take a look at The Shard (Europe’s tallest building). As soon as I stepped outside it started to rain and so was I was quite rapidly driven back inside where I captured, Instead, a silhouette of people on a staircase that I posted recently. Click here to view that post.

IMG_6047_SimpI still had time to capture one shot of a neighbouring building reflected in the base of The Shard, which I was quite pleased with. I will not be beaten by the weather. I’ll be back!

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Architecture & Buildings, London and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Superimposed

  1. oneowner says:

    You can’t let the weather take control. Your persistence paid off here.

  2. Len says:

    As you know, I love reflections. This is one reason why Andy.

  3. Jim Nix says:

    great eye here Andy

Comments are closed.