Three Seater

The Docklands Light Railway (DLR for short) travels through the heart of Canary Wharf – a site of huge development in recent years and now home to a complex of high-rise modern commercial buildings just north of the Thames.

I hovered, camera in hand, close to a doorway as we travelled through the stations. At Heron Quays, as the doors opened I caught sight of this Seat. There was just time for a quick shot before the doors closed.

_DS75295_WP

One day I must spend a whole day in this area, there are a host of photo opportunities.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Three Seater

  1. seekraz says:

    And…oh, the people you would see there…it would make a fascinating day to be there with the sole purpose of taking photos….

    Like

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Scott. It’s home to Bankers, and others with a lot of money. Fascinating area as this peninsula of land that is on the inside of a huge ‘U’ shaped bend in the Thames contains a network of water channels – old wharves (or quays) from centuries ago. The London Marathon weaves its way through this area – a common place to ‘hit the wall’ as I know personally.

      Like

  2. oneowner says:

    I love it when the graphics come together like this. Excellent shot.

    Like

  3. This is beautiful – and an example of why we need to always have a camera ready to use!

    Like

Comments are closed.