Three Seater

The Docklands Light Railway (DLR for short) travels through the heart of Canary Wharf – a site of huge development in recent years and now home to a complex of high-rise modern commercial buildings just north of the Thames.

I hovered, camera in hand, close to a doorway as we travelled through the stations. At Heron Quays, as the doors opened I caught sight of this Seat. There was just time for a quick shot before the doors closed.

_DS75295_WP

One day I must spend a whole day in this area, there are a host of photo opportunities.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Three Seater

  1. seekraz says:

    And…oh, the people you would see there…it would make a fascinating day to be there with the sole purpose of taking photos….

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Scott. It’s home to Bankers, and others with a lot of money. Fascinating area as this peninsula of land that is on the inside of a huge ‘U’ shaped bend in the Thames contains a network of water channels – old wharves (or quays) from centuries ago. The London Marathon weaves its way through this area – a common place to ‘hit the wall’ as I know personally.

  2. oneowner says:

    I love it when the graphics come together like this. Excellent shot.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Ken. This was love at first sight. But I very nearly missed it – would have liked the building a little more detached from the seat.

  3. This is beautiful – and an example of why we need to always have a camera ready to use!

Comments are closed.