Ninety

No difficulties finding a title for today’s image. I have spent the last few weeks getting used to the Nikon D7000. An evening visit to London gave me the opportunity to shoot some images after dark at ISO1600, and this is one of them.

_DS74792_wp

The combination of an improved sensor in the D7000 c/w the D80, and Adobe Camera Raw 7 (which is a vast improvement on version 6) has resulted in a significant reduction in noise in images shot in high ISO. I’ve been impressed with the results so far

Click on the image to view an enlargement.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'.
This entry was posted in After Dark and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ninety

  1. Enjoy the new camera. Wonderful shot.

    Like

  2. It’s always fun to “break in” a new camera. Hope you’re enjoying its expanded capabilities! 🙂

    Like

  3. oneowner says:

    I was very close to getting the D7000 myself. It’s a great camera, way better than the D80, although I loved my D80. Great colorful image, too.

    Like

  4. Len says:

    Very cool find Andy. Love the composition.

    Like

  5. Interesting composition, Andy. Glad you like the new camera. I look forward to seeing more of your shots from it.

    Like

  6. Jim Nix says:

    nicely done – have fun with the new toy! 🙂

    Like

  7. Great shot, Andy. You have a knack for finding those nicely dressed windows. 🙂
    Congrats on your new rig. Learning all the settings and such is half the fun. Enjoy!

    Like

  8. janina says:

    It’s great not having to use a flash….the results here are very good. I like it!

    Like

Comments are closed.