iPhone Friday

Five iPhone images for the end of this week that have something in common. Their content is essentially someone else’s Art or Design that I have chosen to capture.

First up: a window at our local supermarket that is covered over by an abstract design in orange and yellow. On a dull day it is nothing special, but in the afternoon when the sun shines straight through this window it just glows.

Post236_IMG_0556_INST

On the edge of the platforms of our main-line railway station there are the recurring three words ‘Mind The Gap’. Alternately this is readable either from the platform or from the train. The Font is a stencil design and as I looked at this one morning with nothing better to do, I noticed that the word MIND upside down read CINIW.

Post236_IMG_INST_0580And the word THE became just a cluster of abstract shapes. Somehow those oddities got caught on camera.

Post236_IMG_0579_INST

A shop front next. A Garden Centre store that is so much more than a garden centre has at least kept the backdrop to its window displays in keeping with the supposed theme of the interior.

Post236_IMG_0568_INST

And finally another image (and another window display) that features the colour Red.

Post236_IMG_0578_INST

Have a good weekend, everyone. I’m leaving the wintry weather of the UK behind (just as it is about to end with a rapid rise in temperature) and head off to the Alps to somewhere even colder for a week’s skiing. So next week’s images will be all about skiing, ski action, and mountain-scapes.  Assuming, of course, that I master the controls of my new – but second hand – D7000 Nikon and a properly new lens: a Sigma 18-250mm zoom: the only lens I am taking.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'.
This entry was posted in iPhone images and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to iPhone Friday

  1. Mark says:

    Cool shots Andy, have a great weekend.

    Like

  2. andybeel says:

    Hi Andy I really like the vibrance of the first one – thanks. Andy

    Like

  3. seekraz says:

    Have a great time, Andy…I’ll look forward to some of your Alpine photos when you get back. 🙂

    Like

  4. oneowner says:

    Great shot, Andy. I love work like this. Have a good trip.

    Like

  5. ehpem says:

    I really like all of these images – very nicely done. I am sure you are going to have a great trip. I hope the learning curve is not too steep on your new camera, I expect we will be seeing some great things from it/you pretty quickly.

    Like

  6. Terrific captures Andy. Have a great weekend.

    Like

  7. The iphone images were a total delight (still chuckling at ‘CINIW’!) but I’m really looking forward to seeing the results of your alpine trip – have a good one!

    Like

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Paul. One day’s skiing now complete – Pics hopefully up on the Blog in the morning – it’s scheduled to snow tomorrow morning, so I might delay a start outdoors until the white-out is over.

      Like

Comments are closed.