Walking by

Words can add to, or detract from, an image. This is an occasion where words are irrelevant.

Post288_DS75084_RSM

Except to say: Regent Street, London. April 2013

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Street and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Walking by

  1. ChrisdMRF says:

    Nice capture, well seen

    Like

  2. ken bello says:

    It’s a little disturbing. I like that.

    Like

  3. Jim Nix says:

    nice sense of scale with the gent passing by – well seen!

    Like

  4. Len Saltiel says:

    Nicely captured Andy

    Like

  5. vastlycurious.com says:

    I agree.

    Like

  6. Belle composition, bien réalisée, j’aime beaucoup !

    Like

  7. janina says:

    …and, is she wearing the ‘London look’? (You know that advert.)
    Well seen! I like it.

    Like

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks for that, Janina. I waited for a while hoping someone would pass by when my view wasn’t obstructed by a London bus. This gentleman seemed to provide the right sort of contrast.

      Like

Comments are closed.