Under Cover

_ds86029I have heard of gardeners who go to some effort to protect plants from frost damage over the winter months, but this is the first time I’ve come across sculptures wrapped in shrouds. Can you imagine what they are thinking or saying: ‘Ethel are you there, I can’t see you?’ or: ‘This is the longest night of my life’.

Have you a punch line to contribute?

 

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Art and Scultpure and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Under Cover

  1. shoreacres says:

    “When MI6 said they wanted me to go under cover, this isn’t what I expected.”

  2. paula graham says:

    Ha, ha,…amusing stuff.

  3. Chillbrook says:

    An interesting concept and not one I’ve come across before Andy. Makes for an interesting image and the potential for some wit but wit escapes me this morning I’m afraid.. 🙂

Comments are closed.