Walker plus one

img_8352

An image shot in London a few months ago. A grab shot as I was surveying the reflections higher up and spotted this fellow moving into the scene.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Black & White, Seen on the Street and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Walker plus one

  1. paula graham says:

    Always a fascinating and irresistible subject, so well processed.

  2. A real cool reflection. Beautifully processed.

  3. shoreacres says:

    Although it’s not a proper shadow you’ve presented, the image still brought to mind the Robert Lewis Stevenson poem about a shadow: “I have a little shadow that goes in and out with me…”
    I’ve never thought of a reflection as a shadow, but in this case it seems to fit.

    • LensScaper says:

      That’s a poem I haven’t thought about in years, so I really enjoyed reading it again with your prompt, Linda. I suppose one could call ‘shadows’ negative reflections – certainly when we see our shadow on the sidewalk it is always black. But reflections are nearly always in full colour (unless converted to B&W of course) and feel ‘positive’.

  4. Lignum Draco says:

    The simple reflection adds a lot of context here, as opposed to a solid wall background. Now, what’s on the other side of the reflective glass? 🙂

  5. You are the best at capturing reflections Andy, this is a great shot!!!

Comments are closed.