Waiting Patiently

IMG_8516I pass this spot every day on my way into the shop where I buy the daily newspaper  and quite often there is a dog tethered to the wall waiting patiently for its owner to reappear. I couldn’t resist a shot of this little cutie  – could you?

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Animals and Wild Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Waiting Patiently

  1. shoreacres says:

    No, I certainly couldn’t. He looks so much like a friend’s little dog, I’ve already sent a link to your post to her, asking if she knows her pup’s been traveling while her back was turned.

  2. oneowner says:

    I wouldn’t be able to, either.

  3. Chillbrook says:

    Most definitely not. A really cute little dog.

  4. I’d have given in as well. Those ears!

  5. Lisa Gordon says:

    That little face just melts my heart.

  6. What a sweetie. I certainly wouldn’t be able to resist.

    • LensScaper says:

      I thought you would like this one, Edith. I always get so much pleasure when I see a new shot of your gorgeous King Charles Spaniel up on Instagram

  7. Lignum Draco says:

    Actually, it look like he’s waiting for you. 🙂

Comments are closed.