A new dimension

_DS83659My photography has now extended into a new dimension – the sea. What a joy SeaScapes are proving to be.

The sea is never the same; there are so many variables: the tide, the wind, time of day, cloud cover, sunlight, viewpoint etc.

Today’s image was taken on another visit to Littlehampton from very close to where Seascape was taken.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in WaterScapes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A new dimension

  1. I’m so happy that you are finding photographic joy in (or going out from) your new location, Andy. This photo is certainly a keeper.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thank you so much, Linda. Our nearest coastline faces South, some of it a little East of South and some a little West of South. And that guarantees a light path over the sea through a large part of daylight hours. Ideal for me.

  2. oneowner says:

    You’ll see changes at different times of the year, too. Keep returning and I’m sure you’ll be rewarded.

  3. shoreacres says:

    This seascape would be a wonderful addition to a series called SeeScapes. But where to hang the collection? Well, down at that wonderful, modern restaurant on the coast, of course. Oh, I have such great plans for others’ work!

    The touch of gold in the sky is perfect. It softens the clouds a bit, and sets up that nice contrast between sky and water.

    • LensScaper says:

      Would you like to be my agent!? I’m finding it difficult to get the colours right in these SeaScapes. The camera’s results seem to be different from my recollections and I end up creating an image that I think looks right. I am sure over time I will refine the technique a little better. I have occasionally thought of seeing if I can persuade someone to display some of my work, but the effort, logistics and consequences of putting stuff up for sale and then having to produce prints is a little daunting.

  4. seekraz says:

    This certainly is something different for you, Andy…but I admire your grasp and presentation of it. Very nicely done.

  5. I am looking forward to watching this new work emerge!

  6. Chillbrook says:

    The sea is a wonderful subject Andy and I’m enjoying seeing a different part of our coastline and your interpretation of it.

  7. Meanderer says:

    Beautiful. Always enjoy seeing the sea!

Comments are closed.