Departing

_DS82306_solWe are finally departing. The packing up is complete, the house lies empty – a mere shell of its former self, the windows like soulless eyes. New owners will now create, craft and shape a new home. We wish them well.

(And in case you’re wondering, this is not our house – just a building seen in the Docklands area of London).

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in A Personal Viewpoint and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Departing

  1. Best wishes for your new home Andy

  2. Chillbrook says:

    I love the photo Andy! A new journey begins..

  3. seekraz says:

    Wishing you well with the move and the settling-in….and hoping it soon begins to feel like “home.”

  4. shoreacres says:

    It does feel like it’s been a very long process. I can only imagine how it feels to you. But I’m happy to have you finally on the move to your new digs. In no time at all, you’ll begin to make it “yours” — an experience I suspect you’ll enjoy as much as I’ve enjoyed it in the past.

  5. Len says:

    Hopefully by now, you are all settled Andy. Good luck.

Comments are closed.