Abstract Facade

_DS82107_CleanPeering down an alleyway in central London I caught sight of this extraordinary facade. A mix of reflections, tinted glass and the occasional snatch of the interior itself. Abstract architectural art.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Architecture & Buildings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Abstract Facade

  1. shoreacres says:

    I really like this. It took me a minute to figure out what I was remembering, but it’s old glass: slag glass, custard glass, and so on. Much of this looks like the lamp shades, kitchenware, and knickknacks of an earlier era.

    I had to laugh at the plant. Someone was determined to give it some sunlight. Good for them!

    • LensScaper says:

      I love that old style of lampshade – we have some that are like that although modern. It really is a very unusual facade, I must see if I can find it again.

  2. Len says:

    Not your ordinary facade Andy. nicely captured.

Comments are closed.