Different skies

IMG_8155Reflections open us up to the world around us in a number of ways, one of which is providing information about the world right behind us. In this case the sky behind was a lot less dismal than the sky in front.

This is the fifth image (the other four have been in the previous four posts) all taken in a quarter-mile radius, or less. in under two hours in our local shopping centre.

 

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Architecture & Buildings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Different skies

  1. shoreacres says:

    This is so interesting to me. I just noticed a photo yesterday where the reflection of the sky in the water was ever so much bluer and brighter than the sky itself. I don’t fully understand the science of it, but I love the effect. As you’ve shown here, even in the most pedestrian setting, it really can be striking.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Linda. I too have looked in puddles of water and been surprised at how bright the reflections appear. In the image shown, there was a slight blue tint to the glass but not sufficient to alter the sky to the extent seen in the image. The world would be a far poorer place without reflections.

Comments are closed.