Beyond the door

IMG_8149Beyond the door, or so it seems, stands a ghostly figure. An abstract selfie, actually.

 

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Black & White and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Beyond the door

  1. I like this shot a lot 🙂 Great composition and nicely delivered in B&W. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes, Mr C.

  2. shoreacres says:

    I love it when I have to sit and ponder a photo’s perspective. I’m generally bored by selfies, but this very creative approach elevates the concept to art. You’re slowly turning me into a fan of black and white, too — not for everything, but in its place. (And its place is larger than I’ve realized.)

    • LensScaper says:

      I’m most definitely an evangelist for B&W, Linda – it’s true that once a B&W photographer, always a B&W photographer. That love of the medium never dies. I love colour too of course, but there is something special about manipulating a colour image onto the grayscale and extracting something just that little bit different.

  3. Sue says:

    Nice one! I wouldn’t have had yo down as a selfie-taker,Andy! 😉

  4. I love this photo, Andy. It’s opening up for a whole array of interpretations, intangible and mysterious at the same time.

  5. seekraz says:

    Very nicely done, Andy…and Otto captured it in words better than I could have this morning….. 🙂

Comments are closed.