Balcony Chairs

IMG_8150

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
Image | This entry was posted in Black & White and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Balcony Chairs

  1. Sue says:

    Love the graphic structure

  2. shoreacres says:

    Wow! This is fantastic! I have a friend who’s doing black and white linoleum cut prints. This reminds me of those, although I must say — yours is much better work. (She wouldn’t be insulted. She’s new at the technique.) I especially like the overall zig-zig structure. It’s just a fabulous photo.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks so much Linda. Part of the processing was to ‘posterize’ the image, thus reducing the number of intermediate tones. It’s a similar idea to linoleum cut prints or screen prints of course. Works very well with semi-silhouettes. I’ve stared up at these balconies before and taken images but never quite hit the sweet spot before.

Comments are closed.