Lunch Break

IMG_7886

Taking a break on the Astro turf at St Martins, Kings Cross.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Street and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lunch Break

  1. shoreacres says:

    What a cool place. I assume they’ve put the astroturf over steps. It’s not only attractive, it looks pretty darned comfortable, and it certainly makes for an appealing photo. I’m not sure I’d feel secure enough to have a nap in such a public place, but maybe she’s just really resting.

    You found just the right number of people, too, in a variety of poses. It’s just a great photo.

    • LensScaper says:

      I’ve visited this spot for a shot or two on several occasions and I’ve seen it with the turf and without it. I think from memory the turf comes out for the summer. Sometimes the people arrange themselves well and sometimes they look like a muddle!

  2. What a great place and the photo is fabulous!

  3. That’s a great shot Andy…well spotted 😊

Comments are closed.