It’s all a blur

IMG_8016A train journey is an opportunity. It’s a time to relax – someone else is doing the driving. There’s time to read a newspaper, book or magazine. Or just ‘chill’ and simply watch the world go by – enjoying the scenery from a different viewpoint.

I always try to find a window seat. As the train speeds up the world close by starts to whiz by in a blur. And I begin to see images within that blur. The rails become lines of colour, the foliage becomes a background wash, the stations a blur of yellow and white. The scenery creates impressions.

Here are a few from my trip down to London last week. The blur you see is straight out of camera – no further manipulation – just a tweak to levels and curves and colour temperature.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s all a blur

  1. Chillbrook says:

    Interesting images Andy. I love the colour and line.

  2. shoreacres says:

    The variety is so interesting. We say things like “everything was a blur.” But, as you’re so nicely proved, every blur is different!

    • LensScaper says:

      Every ‘blur’ is indeed different, Linda. I stare out of the train’s window and see it shifting second by second and wondering when to press the shutter button. It’s a bit of fun with a camera.

  3. Len says:

    These are terrific blurs Andy. And to think I normally doze off in a train.

Comments are closed.