The two of us

_DS82315_NikI spotted this sculpture in Canary Wharf, London last autumn. Two men in conversation beside the water – a simple concept but beautifully executed.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Art and Scultpure, Black & White and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The two of us

  1. Chillbrook says:

    It is a wonderful sculpture. Your photo does it justice Andy. I really like the B&W treatment, suits it perfectly.

  2. shoreacres says:

    It wasn’t until I enlarged the photo that it became obvious that it’s a sculpture. If I’d just glanced, I never would have known. It reminds me of this sculpture in the Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. More than a few people have stopped to have a chat with the fellow!

    Sculpture or not, it’s a wonderful photo. I suppose it was a little easier to get these two to pose.

  3. John Linn says:

    Nicely done… I like the photo treatment you choose.

  4. I agree with the others: your angle and the black and white treatment are just right.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thank you Linda. This was just grabbed in passing – I don’t recall ever going down closer to take a better look. It was the silhouette that got my attention

  5. Len says:

    The silhouette coupled with the B&W choice is terrific Andy.

Comments are closed.