Do I look happy?

Am I happy? Do I look happy? I’m about as happy as Eeyore on one of his bad days and that is very, very not-happy. So, looking cheerful today is quite impossible.

_DS83258How would you like it if someone grabbed you by the scruff of the neck, dragged you into a confined space, pinned you to the ground and very roughly gave you an all-over crew cut? It wasn’t even a good hair cut as you can see. And it’s not even summer weather yet and I’m supposed to live out here and look happy when I’m freezing cold and someone has stolen my one and only woolly coat.

So, this is all you are going to get out of me today. Just a cold mournful stare. Take it or leave it.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Animals and Wild Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Do I look happy?

  1. And besides that, these stupid earrings they make me wear show even more without my lovely coat for distraction.

  2. shoreacres says:

    Those eyes! Good grief. Not only the expression, but the color. I would not want to have that creature truly angry with me, and be within a hoof’s length.

    But the poor baby does appear to have some buttercups nearby. I suppose that’s cold comfort for being cold.

    • LensScaper says:

      I don’t think I had ever consciously noticed the colour of sheep’s eyes. Having looked through some other images I think the fact that this sheep has a black head makes his expression all the more powerful. It reminds me of images of coal miners who emerged from the pits with coal-blackened faces that accentuated the whites of their eyes dramatically.

  3. poppytump says:

    Baaaah humbug stripes for Summer !

  4. not happy indeed 😦

Comments are closed.