Landmarks in the window

Whenever I walk in London I spend a considerable part of my time staring at windows as I walk past them. Today’s image comes from the Islington area of North London. This was part of an impressive graphic displayed within an office (from memory I think it was an up-market estate agency) on a glass screen and I found a position to shoot from where the reflections didn’t muddy the important areas of the image.

IMG_7310_align

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Street and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Landmarks in the window

  1. suej says:

    Well spotted and framed!

  2. shoreacres says:

    Such an interesting juxtaposition. I kept staring at the image, trying to sort it all out. It’s especially interesting how much depth the added reflections provide.

    • LensScaper says:

      When I looked at this as I was preparing it for posting I too was struggling a little to remember exactly how this was displayed, because it feels as if the graphic is floating in mid-air. It was very fortunate that the reflections could be confined and didn’t interfere with the main elements of the image. Life is not always as helpful as that. Thanks for your comment, Linda.

  3. Len says:

    Very cool subject and shot Andy. These window shots can be tricky to capture and you handled this nicely.

  4. Chillbrook says:

    This is an interesting and very well handled shot Andy, kept me looking, working it out..!

Comments are closed.