Columns and Panes again

Walking through London, and I’m sure the same is true of any city, one is faced with a kaleidoscope of views. The combination of facades, inter-relationships, and reflections produces images that change with each and every step._DS82664_final

I posted an image of this building in ‘Columns and Panes’ last month. Today’s version was taken a little over a minute earlier. Apologies for the title of today’s post – demonstrating a total lack of imagination – but after five minutes of thinking, it was the best I could come up with.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Architecture & Buildings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Columns and Panes again

  1. Len says:

    Love how the straight lines on the left contrast with the warped lines in the reflection Andy.

  2. oneowner says:

    Wonderful shot, Andy. I’m glad you were able to keep all the vertical lines parallel, too.

    • LensScaper says:

      They weren’t straight in the image, but it’s amazing what processing can achieve. And it makes such a difference to get all the verticals, vertical. Thanks for the comment, Ken

  3. shoreacres says:

    Whatever you call it, I like it very much. The contrast in color, as well as line, is very effective. I will confess that, looking at the curvy lines in the middle section, I heard echoes of my mother saying, “Linda! Sit up straight and don’t slump!”

  4. Chillbrook says:

    I like this one very much Andy! The texture is superb!

Comments are closed.