Facebook User Rights – NONE – I’m out

Another reason why I will never have a Facebook page. Thanks Andy for making this public.

Andy Beel FRPS

Pass this on if you want to protect your identity and Intellectual property published to facebook.

Facebook has decided it has the right without consultings its users to be able sell your identity and pictures with no redress.

You probably had an email recently about the changes, You like me did not read it.

See the link below

http://photofocus.com/2013/09/09/facebook-changes-terms-of-service-photogs-be-wary/

I will not be publishing to Facebook again.

View original post

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Facebook User Rights – NONE – I’m out

  1. Chillbrook says:

    Thanks Andy, I’m pulling my page..

  2. Thanks Andy for pointing this out. I’ll probably pull my page too. Does anyone have any suggestions – what platform do you use to put your photos out there?

  3. shoreacres says:

    I was on Facebook several years ago, but only long enough to be able to leave Facebook. I had heard about this, though, and it’s just one more bit of assurance that I made the right choice.

Comments are closed.