Lattice

Following on from my last post – Glass and Water – here is another image from the same day, same area. A perfectly symmetrical building, given the ‘Flat Glass’ treatment I have talked about before. What a joy to behold – in my eyes at least…

_DS82323_wp

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Architecture & Buildings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Lattice

  1. This is awesome Andy. Love it.

  2. A wonderful image Andy!

  3. suej says:

    I’m on your page, Andy!

  4. oneowner says:

    A joy for my eyes, too.

  5. shoreacres says:

    Suddenly, I’m overcome with a desire for butter and syrup — and perhaps a waffle-weave cloth to tidy things up. What a wonderful image in its own right, and wonderfully evocative for this lover of all things waffle-ish.

    • LensScaper says:

      Ha! I should of course have called it ‘Waffle’ – why didn’t I think of that! Have had some delicious waffles in my time too. I was really taken by this distorted reflection. Thanks so much Linda.

  6. A beautiful photo. And quite amazing the way you have enhanced the pattern and structure.

    • LensScaper says:

      Many thanks Otto. During processing I ran this image through Topaz Clean – it has the capacity to slightly simplify the image, and that I have found enables the lines, shapes and colours to become more pronounced.

  7. ehpem says:

    Terrific photograph Andy. The framing is perfect; the right set of panels are interesting, as if those panels were at a bit of an angle to the others.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Ehpem. This really was a stand-out reflection of the many I saw. Very simple repetitive pattern, but also every pane slightly different from its neighbour

  8. Len says:

    The symmetry and repeating pattern is mesmerizing Andy. Killer shot.

  9. Meanderer says:

    Very striking and effective, Andy. I like it very much.

  10. Chillbrook says:

    I like this very much Andy! Superb!

Comments are closed.