Just Now

Hot off the press – a few minutes ago. The classic view of the Matterhorn.

IMG_6497_edited-1So much snow. This is what it normally looks like in Winter, not what one expects in summer. But whatever the season, the Matterhorn is unbeatable.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in MountainScape, Swiss Alps - Summer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Just Now

  1. Catching the right cloud cover can be a tricky business. In this photograph you’ve timed the shot perfectly. Great stuff 🙂

  2. poppytump says:

    I sense a little moment of exhilaration Andy 🙂
    Lovely shot .

    • LensScaper says:

      This mountain exhilarates. I think that anyone who is not moved when first seeing this mountain in the flesh lacks something emotionally. I always feel that a photograph is a very poor substitute for the real thing.

      • poppytump says:

        Can only agree wholeheartedly Andy !
        Wishing you a good day tomorrow …. sounds like an oxymoron to me but I guess you know what I mean 🙂

  3. oneowner says:

    Great shot, Andy. Worth the wait.

    • LensScaper says:

      Moments like this are worth waiting for. I’m looking forward to waking up tomorrow, parting the curtains,and seeing what mood this mountain is in.

  4. Len says:

    I really have to get to this magnificent place Andy. Lots of snow for the summer but I know that you are not complaining.

  5. Lisa Gordon says:

    What a breathtaking view this is!

Comments are closed.