Along The Way

Today we moved – from the Saas valley to Mattertal – home of the Matterhorn, and specifically to Zermatt. Another day without rain. Two more dry days ahead before the forecast (currently) predicts more rain.

IMG_6476_edited-WPAlong the way in Stalden, I spotted this delightfully comedic mural, which I just had to grab a picture of while we had a few minutes spare waiting for the train.

Tomorrow I hope to travel high, but to give you some idea of the effects of the recent wet weather – there has been 45cms of new snow on the high ski area in the last week. No wonder the Matterhorn looks like it is wearing its winter coat.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Art and Scultpure, Swiss Alps - Summer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Along The Way

  1. Len says:

    Very cool catch Andy.

Comments are closed.