A Walk in the Woods

A gentle day for Swiss National Day with the weather a little uncertain. A walk in the woods was the perfect answer. The only sound being the roar of water in a nearby river draining melt water from the Fee glacier.

_DS79975_edited-1

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Swiss Alps - Summer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Walk in the Woods

  1. shoreacres says:

    My first favorite book was “Heidi.” I wanted to go live on her mountain, and walk through woods that looked, in my mind, just like this. I “know” exactly what the wind sounds like when it blows through these trees.

    • LensScaper says:

      I’m quite sure you aren’t the only girl to have loved the story of Heidi! Most of the woods out here are like this. These are Larch trees – the needles turn golden in the Fall. Sadly I’ve never actually seen that happen but it must be a glorious sight.

  2. Great shot Andy…I love woods, but sometimes find them a bit eerie

  3. Chillbrook says:

    Beautiful Shot Andy. What a pleasant way to spend an afternoon, walking in the woods and taking photographs! 🙂

  4. Len says:

    Terrific leading line Andy. I feel like I am walking with you.

Comments are closed.