Where are our Clothes?

IMG_5963_wp‘Where are our clothes – that’s what I want to know? How much longer are we supposed to stand here, waiting?’
‘He always keeps us waiting. He never thinks about us at all – we’re just clothes horses to him – nothing more than that.’
‘Well, we’re better than that. We bring his clothes to life.’
‘Absolutely.’

‘I’d like to see him standing here for hours, minus his clothes.’
‘He wouldn’t last five minutes!’
‘I’m absolutely frozen stiff.’
‘Me too. In fact I’m white with the cold; I was pink when I arrived.’

IMG_5963
‘Once when I stood in a window in London, I spent a whole day and a night without clothes on. I was mortified – no-one looked at me, not a glance. I could have been invisible. They’re only interested in us when we have clothes on, usually.’
‘Well this bunch of humans is different. They’re all stopping and staring.’
‘And look at that one. He’s taking a photograph of us.’
‘He’s a very strange man, I reckon.’

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Where are our Clothes?

  1. Robyn G says:

    Funny shot and sense of humour. Most enjoyable! 🙂

  2. oneowner says:

    I think these gals should take shelter in one of those tents. Quickly. Funny post, Andy.

  3. Len says:

    Too funny Andy. I wonder what they were really saying when you were there.

  4. John Linn says:

    Put a smile on my face this morning… thanks!

  5. Phillip says:

    Great post Andy, real funny!

  6. That first one is great

Comments are closed.