Apres Ski Sun

We’ve never been skiing this late in the season (except me on my own when I skied the Vallee Blanche) in Chamonix. At resort level it’s warm.

IMG_5709_edited-1Given half a chance my wife will soak up the sun. We have a marbled door onto our balcony from the en suite. I couldn’t resist this shot. The image has been vetted and it’s publication has been approved!

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Apres Ski Sun

  1. Love it. Looks like an impressionist painting.

  2. Nice! Very alluring and abstract, but one knows right away. (And I miss spring skiing.)

  3. John Linn says:

    Nice. Of course there is a PS filter that does a similar effect but this is the real thing. Good colors and nice composition.

  4. Len says:

    I agree with Edith. It is very impressionistic. Glad you were smart enough to get approval. You obviously have been married as long or longer than me.

  5. oneowner says:

    Great shot, Andy. I once tried to get this effect shooting with a film camera by putting a piece of shower door glass in front of the lens. It’s effect was less than desirable.

  6. GREAT texture! Your wife and I are birds of a feather !

  7. ShimonZ says:

    I love this image

Comments are closed.