Bubbles

Flood waters, driven by a strong breeze, were lapping across the path round Willen Lake recently. And at the edge lay little collections of bubbles, a bit like the foam one finds on the beach sometimes during or after a storm.

_DS78207_wpI was attracted by the shape of this little accumulation. There’s beauty in the small insignificant things of life.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bubbles

  1. Len says:

    This is exactly why I follow other photographers, Andy. I probably would have never shot this but you have captured it with such beauty that I will now be looking for bubbles!

  2. oneowner says:

    I agree, Andy. You never now when or where you’ll find something interesting.

  3. Phillip says:

    I like how you are always looking for the details that everyone else never sees. This is one thing that makes your work so interesting.

  4. Looks like we both had bubbles on our mind is week. Well done.

Comments are closed.