The Long Walk to Freedom

NELSON MANDELA

18 JULY 1918 – 5 DECEMBER 2013

_DS76322

“Our nation has lost its greatest son, our people have lost a father.”

Jacob Zuma

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in A Personal Viewpoint and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Long Walk to Freedom

  1. oneowner says:

    The world lost a great man.

    • LensScaper says:

      I was going to post completely different, and then I thought: this is too important a day not to commemorate it in some small way – Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King – in many ways they are peas from the same pod.

Comments are closed.