Leaf Pattern

A quick post today. This was an image taken a year ago on a previous visit to the Lake District, but really this is an image that could be from anywhere.

IMG_3532_cropWhat struck me about this display of autumnal leaves was the precise geometric arrangement, with which I filled the frame.

More from the Lakes next week.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Leaf Pattern

  1. oneowner says:

    No one can make a better arrangement than what nature provides but it takes a trained eye to frame it like this.

  2. Len Saltiel says:

    Terrific patterns and soft color Andy. Great catch.

  3. I love images like this Andy. This would have been a very different shot if you hadn’t zoomed in. I love the abstract nature of it.

  4. Phillip says:

    Great shot Andy. This is a wonderful closeup. The composition and the golden color is amazing.

  5. ehpem says:

    Very nice shot. As you say it could be anywhere, and that should be an inspiration to everyone.

Comments are closed.