Lightbox

Never forget to look up.

_DS74856_art2

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Lightbox

  1. Wow, that’s really cool Andy. I would never have thought of that 🙂

  2. That is very cool Andy. I have to admit I had to look at it for awhile. I didn’t realize this was the ceiling until I read the post again. Very well done!

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Edith. It doesn’t look like a ceiling when laid horizontally, I admit. It took me a while when processing to see the potential in altering the orientation. (I’ve taken the liberty of correcting your original message to read as intended).

  3. vastlycurious.com says:

    I always look up and consequently always run into people, in NY they are not very forgiving!
    Great photo, it looks like you are standing in front of them!

  4. Excellent photograph – and a good reminder, too, that sometimes the shot’s not right in front of us!

  5. oneowner says:

    Perfectly framed, too! Great shot, Andy.

  6. Wow, Andy, what an interesting shot! PERFECT composition on this one!

  7. munchow says:

    Almost deceptive – and very beautiful. If you hadn’t given me the clue to look up I would have thought the picture was a study of a room with lights and window. Very well seen and really beautifully captured.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks very much for your generous comments, Otto. This was the skylight over a staircase at NEC Birmingham railway station. The oddest place to find something that can look like this when turned on its side

  8. theaterwiz says:

    So Cool, love this shot, and you are right, always look up

Comments are closed.