Fractured Time

A reflective, slatted, metallic ceiling at Geneva Airport provides today’s image. The mall that links the underground railway station to the airport is where you will find this reflective surface.

IMG_4929I could spend a whole morning wandering this mall, gazing up at the ceiling and the distorted reflections that change with every step taken. I could easily come away with a memory card full of unusual images…and a very stiff neck.

This is one of many that caught my attention. It has of course been ‘flipped’ so that the watchmaker’s name is clearly readable. For other images from Geneva Airport please click on the ‘En Route’ category in the Right Sidebar.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in En Route and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Fractured Time

  1. oneowner says:

    This is a wonderful abstract image with a recognizable subject and lots of detail. Really well done.

  2. Rich McPeek says:

    Cool shot Andy!

  3. Mark Summerfield says:

    Wonderful abstract image, Andy. Kind of reminiscent of Dali without it dripping everywhere!! I would be tempted to remove the maker’s name as well as the small piece of the watchband at the bottom of the image, just leaving the two reflections of the watch itself.

  4. ehpem says:

    This is really interesting shot Andy – and very Swiss I would think (or they would like me to think). I can see why you would develop a crick in the neck if this kind of scene is to be found on the ceiling in many different places.

Comments are closed.