The Face in the Window

I should make one thing clear. This is not a self-portrait. The eyes are the wrong colour. But apart from that…

_DS77104I have no idea what the strap line means, but I am reasonably sure it is suitable for publication. Having tried to run it through Translation software it appears to have something to with ‘Looking Purely’, although I am not entirely sure that the look on the face is one of a completely Pure mind.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Street and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Face in the Window

  1. ShimonZ says:

    It says, Buddy, take a look.

  2. ken bello says:

    This is what happens when you take too many drugs!

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Edith. I thought it was time for a fun image. Just had a trying week or two, with a plumber solving one problem but creating a worse one. Still drying out part of the house.

  3. Of course it’s not you – there’s not a camera blocking the view of this guy’s face!

    • LensScaper says:

      If you look carefully below the Strap line you can see my shorts, I cropped out my legs – you really wouldn’t want to see them! I am very relieved you realize I don’t look quite like this!

  4. Phillip says:

    Great shot, what an expression!

  5. Haha! He’s up to no good, for sure. A great image, Andy! 🙂

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks George. The shopkeeper must have spotted me shooting the window from the other side of the road. She came out and stared at me. I think she must have wondered what on earth I was taking a picture of. Maybe she should have stepped outside properly and stared at her window!

Comments are closed.