I can see you

So, you leave the city with all its policing and surveillance cameras – the feeling that your every move is monitored – and you head off to a quiet corner of Switzerland…and there’s a surveillance camera! And you can almost hear it saying: ‘I can still see you’!

_DS77035_StretchCropThe only good news is that this is not likely to be checking for criminal activity, but monitoring the lift queues at this ski-lift station in Kreuzboden in the Saas valley. Relax!

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Black & White, Eclectica and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I can see you

  1. Chuckle… Chuckle… I know. It’s worldwide. The lines are nice though…

  2. Excellent lines and shadows on this one! That diagonal line through the center is interesting, too.

  3. theaterwiz says:

    Great post, love the lines in this!

  4. oneowner says:

    The shadows and lines on this are really nice. I don’t know where you can go and not find a surveillance camera somewhere.

  5. Phillip says:

    Nice lines Andy!

  6. Freedom is an illusion!
    Great image.

    David.

  7. seekraz says:

    I’ve been scolded innumerable times by watchful squirrels, but have never caught sight of Big Brother’s eye way out there in the canyons and mountains….. 🙂

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks for the comment, Scott. The mountains and the canyons are the last great wilderness where surveillance has yet to penetrate. Apart of course from the webcams that seem to crop up in some strange places beaming back images to the armchair enthusiasts!

Comments are closed.