Saas Scenes

Day I in Saas Fee in the Valais Alps area of Switzerland, the next valley immediately East of the Zermatt valley. A beautiful village – often referred to as ‘The Pearl in the Alps’.

_DS76365_edited-1A lazy day today spent pottering around the village and its immediate environs and so the images today are a pot-pourri of what has come into my field of vision. All rather hastily run through Elements: software I do not enjoy using as yet, and on a small laptop screen that is also not my normal modus operandi. I’m spoilt by working on a large iMac screen back home.

_DS76354_edited-1

The images can speak for themselves. As I’m on holiday I must apologise that I will have little time to do all my usual visiting and commenting on all the blogs I regularly view. I risk getting ‘hand-bagged’ or worse by my wife if I stare at a screen for too long – and rightly so!

Enjoy these shots and for all new visitors to my blog – welcome. If you want to stay in touch then do use the options to subscribe to this photoblog visible in the Rt sidebar.

Click on the first image in the gallery and then navigate through them all.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Swiss Alps - Summer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saas Scenes

  1. oneowner says:

    You’re off to a good start. Have a great time.

  2. Len Saltiel says:

    Excellent series of images Andy. Hope your holiday results in some great photos. I agree with editing on the laptop as I always miss that large screen.

  3. Love the green bokeh in that second shot, very nice

  4. ehpem says:

    I am working backwards for a few days here – looks like a wonderful trip so far. It must be so nice to have places like this that you have been coming back to for nearly your whole life.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thank you. It’s like visiting old friends. We walk some of the same walks, still find a new one or two, and just chill out! Must be our tenth time here I think – but it’s difficult keeping count!

Comments are closed.