Fish Eye Balls

A couple of very attractive garden ornaments caught my eye last week. Glass balls rotating within coils of stainless steel. Depending on where you stood the landscape was constantly undergoing reinterpretation.  I don’t own a Fisheye lens but I loved the distortions created by these circular balls.

_DS76109Unsurprisingly they actually produced inverted images, but I  have reversed them for inclusion in the post.

_DS76051Didn’t get much done this past weekend.  There was a tennis match happening! Absolutely compulsive viewing yesterday afternoon, superb high quality tennis with the occasional desire to hide behind the sofa. Well done Andy Murray! We have a worthy Wimbledon champion.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Fish Eye Balls

  1. Len Saltiel says:

    Great to see Murray end years of misery for your country. Love these images. Great find and terrific execution Andy.

  2. oneowner says:

    Nicely done, Andy, especially the second image. One can’t tell it’s upside down, either.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Ken. For the first time I tried using HDR Toning in Photoshop on a single image (thanks to Jim Nix for mentioning that possibility). Quite surprised how well it turned out.

  3. ShimonZ says:

    Very beautiful images.

  4. Phillip says:

    What creative pictures Andy. Congratulations on the championship! I never realized that it had been so long.

  5. ehpem says:

    These are very nice. I must admit to not reading very well, because I sat wondering how you had kept your reflection out of these shots, thinking it was impossible. Probably should have gone to bed earlier last night. I tone single images through Photomatix from time to time which can do a very nice job as well.

    • LensScaper says:

      Many thanks for your comment. I’m glad to say it was the world in front of me not the world about me that was distorted. A distorted image of me you would not wish to see!

  6. Very clever, love these kinda shots, well done!

  7. Mike says:

    Interesting shots and Andy Murray, bravo!

  8. andrea says:

    Greetings to the morning
    I thank you also for their kindness towards me and their love visit.
    I’ll be happy to back to you.
    I wish you a beautiful Saturday.
    Nice picture.
    If they want to find my categories are all the way down on my WP page look in the middle there, please click the respective categories to which they want to.
    Andrea sends warmest greetings

Comments are closed.