Water Lily Leaves

It’s been a busy few days, so my apologies for the fact that I have not kept up with my usual viewing of your work – normal service will be resumed shortly.

One of the reasons I am rather ‘behind’ is that I have been loading a large number of images up onto my Flickr Page that relate to the talk I was giving last week on ‘The Seeing Eye’. The images uploaded are primarily for the benefit of the Camera Club who heard that talk and those members who were unable to attend but who will shortly receive a copy of the script of the talk.

For those of you who are interested you might enjoy a glance at the first 11 sets on my Flickr page (the link is at the top of my Blog’s home page), but the images won’t make a great deal of sense without a script and I’m not going to be releasing that for public consumption!

DSC_7153Today’s image comes from Cwmorthin in N Wales and was taken a short distance from another image that featured in a Post published last summer. (Click here to view that Post).

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Landscapes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Water Lily Leaves

  1. seekraz says:

    I don’t need the lecture notes to enjoy the photos, Andy…I’ll surely be missing something, but I can still admire your work, which I do. And it’s been a while since I visited your Flickr account, too…wonderful images there, too…some familiar, some new….excellent and inspiring work.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks very much Scott. Not a lot’s been happening on my Flickr account for many months. The design of it has changed fundamentally since I was last active on it – some of it I like, some I don’t.

  2. Len Saltiel says:

    Beautiful color contrast of blue and green Andy. Good luck on the presentation although I doubt very much that you will need it.

  3. I love water lilies! (Visited a garden recently that had some beauties.) Just found your work this morning…so refreshing!

  4. oneowner says:

    I just went to the Flicker page for the first time and it’s one of the most diverse I’ve seen yet. Excellent work!

  5. Phillip says:

    Beautiful image Andy, great job.

  6. ehpem says:

    I too had not been to your Flicker page before. What a great tour through many excellent and well remembered images, and many others I have not seen. And, Wow to that Monte Rosa hut, so well conceived as a structure, and great photos of it!
    I like these lily pads too. Oddly, while you were posting these ones, I was taking photos of some (far less healthy ones) on this side of the world.

  7. ShimonZ says:

    So we have to join the club, what say Andy? Or is it exclusive?

Comments are closed.