The Polls Are Open

I am very fortunate and privileged to have an image shortlisted in the Movement and Motion Competition run by The Digital Darkroom. If you like my image – second in the listing in the Post – then do please cast your vote. Many thanks.

The Digital Lightroom

These are the 10 shortlisted pictures in the DLR Movement and Motion Photography Competition once again.  The response has been fantastic and it was a very tough job to choose just 10 images from all those entered.  You now have an even tougher job to choose just one image from the 10 excellent photographs listed below.

A quick note, this competition was started because we wanted to celebrate the excellent photography we all see here on a daily basis here at WordPress.  We didn’t want the competition to be about the blog or the blogger, a popularity contest in other words.  We want the competition to be purely about the photographs and we hope that you will vote with this ideal in mind.

The Photographs are listed in no particular order, post your vote carefully.

Hang Time by Gracie Binoya

Hang Time - Gracie Binoya fr

Woven Water by Andy Hooker

Woven Water - Andy Hooker fr

Steaming Round The Bend by…

View original post 66 more words

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Polls Are Open

  1. You’ve got my vote. There are some great images that have made the shortlist. I like the bird pic too. Good luck, N

  2. It was a pleasure to vote for your photograph, Andy. It really was the best! Not only does it clearly evoke the sensation of motion, but it also is a pleasing image.

  3. oneowner says:

    Tough competition, Andy. Very tough. I follow at least one other blog from these contenders and they are, without exception, excellent choices for the competition. It wasn’t an easy choice (a good competition is never easy) but you have my vote also.

  4. Jan Winther says:

    Great shots all around. I gave you my thumbs up! I hope you come out on top, but its a tough crowd.

  5. Tough competition indeed Andy, but my vote goes to you – good luck!

  6. rigmover says:

    Done, good luck.

Comments are closed.