Home, Sweet Home

Photography doesn’t have to be serious all of the time; sometimes it can be purely frivolous. But it’s always about observation. This image might bring a smile to your face.

Post262_DS74875_wpThe sign, in full, reads: ‘This isn’t just a pile of wood, this is a luxury apartment for mini beasts. With food on demand and a large family garden’.

Hmm…not quite what the wife was looking for! I think I’ll keep looking!

Enjoy your weekend.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Home, Sweet Home

  1. That made me smile! Perhaps you could start regular frivolous Fridays? 😉

  2. Len says:

    This is too funny Andy. Great find.

  3. Lol that did put a smile on my face. Nice find.

  4. Haha… A nice whimsical shot! Even the sign itself brings a smile with the two fasteners at the bottom looking like eyes. 🙂

  5. oneowner says:

    I will be looking forward to the Friday posts, now. I like this a lot.

  6. theaterwiz says:

    What a great catch, love it

Comments are closed.