Snow Fall

It’s been snowing all the daylight hours today, Friday, as I write this. Currently it has stopped but more is forecast for tomorrow.

Now, I don’t mind the occasional bit of skiing in flat light or whiteout, provided there is a little bit of light at the end of the tunnel (excuse the pun)! But earlier today it became clear that light was going to be in short supply all day and therefore I stayed put in the village and took a few shots of….Snow and Ice. One non-skiing day out of nine is not too bad, but I might have to get out there tomorrow and see how I get on effectively blindfold if these conditions do actually continue.

So for today’s images. Icicles on the balcony rail outside our bedroom.

_DS74636_wp

The nearest chalet from the safety of the hotel lounge.

IMG_4136_wp

Timid first steps out of the hotel.

IMG_4146_wp

And in the afternoon a balcony walk through the woods a little above the village.

IMG_4158_wp

Next update on Saturday night or Sunday assuming I’m not stuck headfirst in a snowdrift by then!

Remember to click any image if you would like to see a higher quality enlargement.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Skiing - Zermatt, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snow Fall

  1. Marcie says:

    Can’t imagine any place more beautiful to be in the snow than Zermatl Love these wintery views!!!

  2. seekraz says:

    What a beautiful place to take a walk!

Comments are closed.