iPhone Friday

Two major Posts so far this week, and the pressures associated with Christmas are building. So time for a quick Friday post featuring images captured on my iPhone in the past few weeks. Not the most brilliant of images (it’s only an iPhone 3) – but fun to capture.

Checking the Neighbourhood

Checking the Neighbourhood

Dogs feature strongly. Three being of Bertie the Entelbucher who will be joining us for Christmas (see here for further info on him). Plus Pip (belonging to my in-laws) and the guard-dog of a local Antique Centre – who is very quiet and docile so perhaps not entirely suited to his role.

And a few images acquired on shopping trips when I am politely told to ‘get lost’ so the important shopping can be done by my dear wife.

There’s one more Post to follow over the weekend before the computer is impounded over the Holiday period. But there is a new MacBook waiting to be set up to replace the ancient one I am currently using to type up this Post. Help! That might call for a stiff drink or three.

Enjoy today’s gallery, click on the first image and then navigate through the gallery.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in iPhone images. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to iPhone Friday

  1. A very nice gallery. I like them a lot. And not only the dogs.Enjoy Christmas!

  2. rigmover says:

    Cool shots, happy dog sitting.

  3. Terrific shots Andy. I love the dogs. Have a wonderful holiday.

  4. oneowner says:

    Nice series of shots, Andy. Setting up the MacBook could be fun!

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Ken. My daughter’s coming for Christmas plus dog – she’s a support analyst for Macs! The problems are likely to revolve around Printer drivers I suspect but I’ve always got an iMac to fall back on, and rely on that for a lot of day to day tasks like printing.

  5. Great stuff Andy – you can’t go wrong with images of dogs!

    Good luck with the MacBook – in a Months time it will be part of you, in the meantime enjoy the stiff drink (or three)!

    Best wishes for Christmas

  6. Margaret Sullivan says:

    Great pics. Lovely doggy.

  7. Jill says:

    I like “Shaggy”. And, of course, the feature photo of your dog.

Comments are closed.