The ordinary becomes extraordinary

IMG_0937_wp

The weather remains cold over here in the UK, with a particularly cold night to come tonight. There’s been frost on the ground repeatedly, lingering all day on some days. Even a dusting of snow this morning. But so far, the conditions haven’t quite been right for Hoar Frost.

Today’s image is from the last winter when we had a really impressive Hoar Frost. On such occasions even the most ordinary of objects becomes extraordinary.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Black & White, Winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The ordinary becomes extraordinary

  1. seekraz says:

    I love finding those…though easily explained, they still leave me full of wonder…such simple beauty.

  2. ehpem says:

    Very nice. But what are those ordinary things, the cylindrical ones I mean?

Comments are closed.