Aerial Ballet

Seen on a recent trip to London. Actually there were a total of four cranes all engaged in choreographed movements on this site. The sky was grey, but in processing that meant the sky was non-intrusive, leaving an image that was all about the interplay of the structures. I will return next week and see if I can find more of the same.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in London, Seen on the Street and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Aerial Ballet

  1. Len says:

    Cool shot Andy. Like how you used that bland sky to your advantage.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Len. Yes, I was lucky with the sky, there was some tone in it, but the final image worked best with the sky ‘neutered’ if you understand what I mean. No distractions!

  2. ChrisdMRF says:

    Like this Andy. Give me a shout when you’re next in London if you want a shooting partner

  3. seekraz says:

    Maybe it’s the child in me, but I still find working cranes to be fascinating…and the little cockpits seem to belong on helicopters…. Nice image, Andy…all of those lines and angles….

  4. Marcie says:

    It really does look like a ballet of sorts. Wonderful sense of off-balance.

Comments are closed.