iNstagram Friday

It’s a while since I posted a batch of iPhone images so here’s another selection from my wanderings.

Heart

A landscape from the lake District, a cityscape from the glass frontages of Milton Keynes, a new installation called ‘Light Pyramid’ by Liliane Lijn also in MK, the Cathedral-like dome of the V&A in London, and the quirky oddities one finds in and (in one instance) on the floor of our streets. Not forgetting a close up of the coachwork of a vintage Rolls Royce.

Have a good weekend and thanks for viewing.

Click the first image in the gallery below and then click on the navigation symbols to move through the full gallery.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in iPhone images and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to iNstagram Friday

  1. oneowner says:

    That is a beautiful piece.

  2. I can see you’re having fun with your iPhone. It’s wonderful isn’t it? terrific shots.

  3. janina says:

    Some great captures in this collection. ‘Tho, I must add, they’re much too perfect to be Instagrams, although the first pic, the heart, comes close (my fave of the series, except for the last, in which we can see you!)!

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks for commenting. Instagram is surprisingly good at extracting a good image. I’m new to an iPhone – still exploring and learning. Do stay tuned. I’ve just signed up to your RSS feed

      • janina says:

        Thanks for the Follow, ’tis much appreciated.
        BTW, just for your interest, on my jmnpixels.com blog, under the Urban category, you’ll find a couple of collages made up of only my old LG cellphone images, unedited, of aspects of Melbourne life. It was my first ‘digital camera’ and I was very surprised at the results, especially the lomo quality to some of the images which is an effect I like. I still use it occasionally for taking pix as, in effect, it is a pinhole camera. Cheers! ;O)

Comments are closed.