Roof Lights

Something different and brief for the end of the week. Just a simple row of roof lights that I spotted on a visit recently. Some open, some closed. Simple geometry. The sky was blank – enabling the roof and its windows to stand alone, without competition.

The diagonal line appealed to me. The image has been posterized in the processing to imitate the feel of a screen print – what you might call an ‘illustrative’ style. Hope you like it. Enjoy your weekend.

Click the image for a better quality enlargement against a black background.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Architecture & Buildings, Eclectica and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Roof Lights

  1. Len says:

    Sometimes a blank sky is not totally useless as you have proven here Andy. Nicely captured.

  2. oneowner says:

    Here is one instance where the blank sky works for the photo rather than against it. Good catch.

Comments are closed.