The Coniston Fells

I’m in the Lake District for a few days – for those not familiar with the UK, that’s in the North West of England. The Lake District is the principal mountainous area of England with a considerable number of lakes of all sizes set within  delightful interleaving valleys.

I was sure I had forgotten something, and I was right. No cable to link camera to MacBook. Dumbo! So I cannot upload anything, not that I have found anything awe-inspiring today

The iPhone and its cable comes in handy. An image of the Coniston Fells taken today when there was some light to be found. I find landscapes are not best suited to the iPhone. This looked a bit blurred and needed perking up. Dry Brush filter to the rescue – so here you have an Artist’s view of the Coniston Fells. I could not possibly have painted this, but I quite like the effect of this filter on a landscape.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in MountainScape and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Coniston Fells

  1. oneowner says:

    Beautiful shot in spite of the technical problems. Looking forward to seeing the camera shots.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Ken. Don’t think they have heard of cables for connecting cameras to computers up here – so the next image is also from the iPhone which cleverly comes with a computer cable so I can process them in Photoshop.

  2. iPhone to the rescue. I like the effect. Have a wonderful time Andy.

Comments are closed.